A plethora of local athletes as well as Warsaw head coach Lenny Krebs were honored with postseason accolades following the conclusion of girls basketball season in the area.

 Five coverage area athletes were selected to the Three Rivers Conference all-conference team, two to the Hoosier North Athletic and four to the Northern Lakes Conference, as well as Krebs winning NLC Coach of the Year.

In the TRC, Manchester senior Ainsley West, Whitko Sophomore Kloe Krieg, and Tippecanoe Valley juniors Kaydence Mellott and Corinna Stiles. Valley junior Molly Moriarty was named an honorable mention.

Triton, the lone coverage-area team in the HNAC boasted two players selected to the team, sophomore Addyson Viers and senior Taren Yates. Junior Kinsey Atkins and sophomore Jocelynn Faulkner were both named honorable mentions.

In the NLC, the four players selected were all seniors: Warsaw’s Abby Sanner, Kacilyn Krebs and Bailie Stephens, as well as Wawasee’s Kennedy White. Warsaw junior Zoe Bergan and Wawasee senior Jada Carter were honorable mentions.

For Coach Krebs, he wins the Northern Lakes Conference Coach of the Year award after leading Warsaw to a 16-7 record, and a perfect 7-0 record in the NLC, winning the school’s first conference championship since 2013.