ETNA GREEN – Two more candidates have come forward to fill the vacant spot on the Etna Green town board left open by the resignation of Todd Slabaugh last month.

Aaron Bakian, 336 E. State St., and Cory Ellinger, 117 E. State St., both filed the necessary paperwork with Kosciusko County Clerk Ann Torpy’s office on Friday.

The two join Jason W. Hanes in vying for the position. Hanes had filed for the position last week.

The deadline for filing is this afternoon.

Because fewer than two people would be eligible to participate in a precinct committeemen caucus, the task of filling the vacancy falls to Kosciusko County Republican Committee Chair Mike Ragan, according to Indiana code. Ragan has said he would consult with Etna Township Republican Precinct Committeeman Steve Sechrist before making his choice.

Ragan will announce his choice at 2 p.m. Thursday.