CLAYPOOL – Kosciusko County Republican Chairman Mike Ragan said he will announce on April 4 a replacement for the late Larry Neher on the Claypool Town Board.

The replacement will fill the remainder of Neher’s term, which will expire Dec. 31.

Ragan said pursuant to Indiana Code, since fewer than two people would be eligible to participate in a precinct committeemen caucus to fill the vacancy, he will make the appointment. He said he will announce who will fill the vacancy at 2:30 p.m. April 4.

He said he will consult with Clay Township Republican Precinct Committee members before announcing the appointment.

Declarations of candidacy and statements of economic interests are available at the office of Kosciusko County Clerk of the Circuit Court, 121 N. Lake St., Warsaw, and must be notarized and filed with Ragan no later than 72 hours prior to the appointment, or by 2:30 p.m. April 1.