AKRON – Tippecanoe Valley’s athletic department announced its spring sports awards Monday. Awards went to the following student-athletes:
Baseball: Gavin Bussard, highest batting average and most valuable player; Alec Craig, most assists; Luke Helton, most runs batted in; Eric Hammer, best earned run average; Jay Meyers, mental attitude award; Brandon Webster, golden glove award; Jesse Floor, most improved; Wes Melanson, junior varsity highest batting average; Garrett Bell, Booster Club award. Team captains were Hammer, Helton, Bussard, Bell, Meyers, Floor and Webster.
Golf: Medalist    : Jeremy Julian; JV Medalist: Bryston Canada; best putter: Trevor Neeley; most improved: John Young; mental Attitude: Noah Hoffman; Booster Club: Chandler Newsome. Captains were     Neeley and Cole Cumberland.        
Track: most improved players – sprinter: Alyssa Brito, Jon Fields; MIP Distance: Anna Walters, Camden Tucker; MIP Field Event: Hannah Gibbons,  Brandt Norris; MVP’s: Lexi O’Connell, Neil Clampitt: mental attitude:  Breanna Kruger, Travis Shull; Booster Club: Sarah Tucker, Shay Merley. Captains were Clampitt, Jared Mikel, Josh Back, Emily Shepherd, Shay Merley, and O’Connell.
Tennis: mental attitude: Cassidy Cave; most improved: Maddy Henninger; best record: Cassidy Cave and Brooke Danner; No. 1 Singles: Aerin Shewman: Booster Club: Morgan Brazo. Captains were        Shewman and Brazo.
Softball awards will be announced at a later date.