PERU – The All-Three Rivers Conference baseball team was announced Tuesday afternoon. Six players from Whitko, two from Tippecanoe Valley and one from Manchester were named all-conference.
Whitko’s Drew Bradford, Tanner Gaff, Hunter Sroufe, Alex Bechtold, Garrett Smiley and Zach Hewitt were named All-TRC. Landon Goff and Riley Anderson earned honorable mention.
Tippecanoe Valley senior Eric Hammer and junior Alec Craig, and junior David McAtee from Manchester were also named to the team. The Vikings’ Luke Helton and Gavin Bussard, and Squire sophomore Hayes Sturtsman were honorable mention.
Other members of the All-TRC team were: Will Feller of Maconaquah; Jakob Hayes and Drake Richter of Northfield; Cameron Beauchamp, Nathan Brimbury and Dexter Schuler of Peru; Clay Heinrichsen, Brandin Frazier, Brennan Kelly and Bobby Mettler of Southwood; Alex Holland of Rochester; and Treavor Floor and Jordan Holley of Wabash.
Honorable mention went to Alex Dicken and Sean Smith of Peru; Zach Ball and Matt Cox of Southwood; Jordan Burnsworth and Caleb Kelshimer of Wabash; Blake May and Kade Dennis of Maconaquah; Brady Perez or Rochester; Remington Monce of Northfield and Trevor Linn of North Miami.
All-TRC Softball
Clarifications were made to the All-TRC softball team. The following players received honorable mention:
Manchester – Sidney Day and Kiera Stacy.
Tippecanoe Valley – Kayla Scott.
Whitko – Tori Silveus and Reannon Hopkins.