FORT WAYNE – The Regional Opportunities Council (ROC), the investor board of the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership, elected the 2019 slate of directors to the Regional Partnership’s governing board. These members join a 11-county regional board comprised of leaders from a variety of industries.

The Governing Board is responsible for providing strategic leadership oversight to the Regional Partnership's operations and fiscal matters.

The 2019 slate of Governing Board members elected to serve from 2019-2022 are

• Sherilyn Emberton, president of Huntington University

• Brian Emerick, owner and CEO of Micropulse

• Jeff Gery, chief legal officer of Ash Brokerage

• Anton King, executive director of the DeKalb Economic Development Partnership

• Isaac Lee, executive director of Steuben County Economic Development Corporation

• Michael Packnett, president and CEO of Parkview Health

• Nelson Peters, Allen County Commissioner

• Mark Millett, president and CEO of Steel Dynamics Inc.

• John Miller, president of consumer sales and perations of Best-One Tire & Service

• Tom Niezer, partner at Barrett McNagny

• Joe Thallemer, mayor of Warsaw

• Jeff Turner, senior vice president and legal counsel of Metal Technologies.

“Northeast Indiana must compete globally for businesses and talent. My mission as board vice chair is to support the Regional Partnership’s tenacious goals to increase per capita personal income against the national average, grow the region’s population to one million residents and raise educational and credential attainment to 60 percent. With collaborative leadership and a dedication to our shared vision, the board is committed to moving this region forward to increase prosperity for our region’s residents,” Emberton said.

Additionally, the governing board of the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership elected the members serving on the board of the Northeast Indiana Fund (NIF), the Regional Partnership’s 501(c)(3) support organization. The NIF strengthens the capacity and economic competitiveness of Northeast Indiana through sustained leadership, collaboration, transformational initiatives and alignment of resources to help the region reach shared goals.

The NIF Board members serving from 2019-2022 are:

• Ian Boyce, principal at Dickmeyer Boyce Financial Management

• Maclyn Parker, Olive B. Cole Foundation.