Ann Torpy, clerk for Kosciusko Circuit and Superior Courts and Election Board secretary, released information Thursday on the 2019 municipal primary early and absentee voting.

In-Office Early Voting

In-office early voting is in the Kosciusko County Justice Building, 121 N. Lake St., Warsaw. When voting in person, all Indiana voters must present an Indiana or federally issued photo I.D.

Early Voting Dates And Hours

State Law IC 3-11-10-26.5 allows for the reduction of absentee/early voting hours for a municipal primary and municipal election. The standard procedure of the Kosciusko County Election board since 1995 has been to reduce the absentee/early voting hours based on voter turnout of previous elections.

Therefore, the county election board has reduced the hours of absentee/early voting for the upcoming municipal primary election to the following dates and times.

• April 16 to May 3 – Monday through Friday, 8 to 11 a.m. and noon to 4:30 p.m.

• April 27 – 8 a.m. to noon.

• May 4 – 8 a.m. to noon.

• May 6 – 8 a.m. to noon.