Two people have filed for the vacant seat on the Seward Township Trustee Advisory Board.

Kosciusko County Republican Central Committee Chair Mike Ragan said that Paul A. Onstott, West Center Street, Burket; and Matthew Smith, South CR 775W, Akron, filed for the seat. Both live in Seward Township and are qualified, he indicated.

Deadline to file is 6 p.m. Friday.

The vacancy occurred on the board due to the recent resignation of elected Republican Allison McSherry. Her resignation was effective July 11.

Eligible applicants must be a resident of Seward Township, a Republican in good standing and must not have a felony in their history.

The caucus will be at 6 p.m. July 29 at the Burket Fireman's Training Center (next to the fire station), in Burket.

Declarations of candidacy, and statements of economic interests,  are available at the office of Kosciusko County Clerk of the Circuit Court, 121 N. Lake St., Warsaw, and must be notarized and filed with Ragan no later than 72 hours prior to the caucus.