NLC Tabs All-Conference Baseball Squad

The Northern Lakes Conference announced its all-conference baseball team on Tuesday.

Plymouth’s Ryan Wolfe was tabbed coach of the year for the conference.

NorthWood and Plymouth both had four selections to lead the NLC. Goshen and Northridge each had three honorees. Elkhart Memorial and Warsaw both had two, and Concord and Wawasee each had one recipient.

For the Tigers, Jared Hawley and Michael Nunez were first-team selections. Liam Patton was tabbed honorable mention all-conference.

Wawasee’s Jeremiah Bess made the first team and Jairus Boyer was selected to the honorable mention squad.

TRC Baseball, Softball All-Conference Teams

The Three Rivers Conference announced its baseball and softball all-conference teams on Tuesday.

Manchester had Hayes Sturtsman and Grant Strobel make the first-team list for baseball. Jeremiah Airgood was tabbed honorable mention.

The Lady Squires had Mattie McKee, Emma West and Carsyn Howard make the first team for softball. Kiera Stacy was named to the honorable mention squad.

Tippecanoe Valley’s Ethan Yates and Drew Hartman were first-team selections. Lucas Walters was honorable mention.

For Valley’s softball team, Kirstyn Yoder was named to the honorable mention team.

Whitko’s River West was the only first-team member for the baseball team. Evan Wilson was named to the honorable mention unit.

The Lady Wildcats’ Ellie Snep, Emalee Duggins, Augusta Garr and Shianna Bradley earned first-team recognition. Anna Ousley received honorable mention.