AKRON – Tippecanoe Valley High School had its spring athletic awards on Thursday night.

Award winners for the softball team were Amy Baca, Golden Glove; Kirstyn Yoder, Highest Batting Avg.; Sydney Howard, Most Assists; Alex Gomez, Most RBIs; Sydney Howard, Best ERA; Jordan Krotke, Mental Attitude; Amy Baca, Most Improved; Kirstyn Yoder, MVP; Kayla Scott, Bailey Engholm and Jordan Krotke were named captains; and Bailey Engholm, Booster Club.

Award winners on the baseball team were Ethan Yates, Highest Batting Avg.; Adam Myers, Most Assists; Wes Melanson, Most RBIs; Adam Myers, Best ERA; Drew Hartman, Mental Attitude; Lucas Walters, Golden Glove; Ethan Yates, Most Improved; Adam Myers, MVP; Wes Johnston, Booster Club; and Adam Myers and Drew Hartman were named captains.

Golf award winners were Cade Brouyette, Medalist; Corey Fincher, JV Medalist; Cade Brouyette, Best Putter; Mason Purvis, Most Improved; Cade Brouyette and Carter Kistler were named captains; and Billy Gillman, Booster Club.

Track and field award winners were Emily Murphy and Matthew Helvey, MIP Sprinters; Ava Craig and Chase Miller, MIP Distance; Sidney Wagner and Brant Norris, MIP Field Events; Alyssa Brito and Dakota Parker, MVP Sprints; Delaney Wagoner and Matthew Howes, MVP Distance; Hannah Gibbons and Jameson Baker, MVP Field Events; Lorena Santiago and Jordan Owens, Mental Attitude; Cheyenne Oldfather and Camden Tucker, Booster Club; and Dakota Parker, Camden Tucker, Jameson Baker, Cora Alber, Cheyene Oldfather and Sarah Tucker were honored as captains.

Tennis award winners were Makenzie Costello, Mental Attitude; Samara Silva and Stephany Valloci, JV Most Improved; Tiphanie Hodge and Makenna Bradley, Best Record; Lea Stouder, No. 1 Singles; Makayla Sandbakkan, Most Improved; Kaitlin Neese, Booster Club; and Kaleigh Shumaker and Morgan Gilbertson were named captains.