AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League placed 11 student-athletes on the 2020 CoSIDA NAIA Baseball and Softball Academic All-District Teams recently. Taylor led the way with six combined honors, with Mount Vernon Nazarene collecting three awards and Grace and Indiana Wesleyan each claiming one.

The CL took a total of eight spots on the CoSIDA Academic All-District Baseball Team, including five-of-14 available awards from District II, which includes NAIA institutions from the states of Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee.

The 11 student-athletes will advance to the ballot for CoSIDA Academic All-America honors, which will be announced in June.

2020 CoSIDA NAIA Academic All-District Recipients are:


Jake Glover, Yanni Patten andAaron Saal, Mount Vernon Nazarene;  Luke Carlson,  Justin Pettit and Andrew Kennedy, Taylor;  David Anderson, Grace College; Tanner Killian, Indiana Wesleyan.


Erin Cozad, Darby Shaw, and Lauren Kanai, Taylor.