CARMEL – The Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference announced the Tom Bohlsen Winter Academic All-Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Team  Tuesday.

Manchester was represented by 19 student-athletes on the team. The women’s basketball team had seven players on the team; Miranda Bieghler, Madison Brown, Emilee Carder, Halry Farris, Macy Miller, Bridget Nash and Nicole Weaver.

The Black and Gold track and field program totaled 10 members,  with five honorees each from the men’s and women’s teams. The Spartan men are Daniel Baker, Dilyn Dewey, Lucas Fontanez, Justin Meredith and Conner Sherwin. Lady Spartans on the team are Bella Case, Fiona Frost, Dinah Gilbert, Erica Mohr and Elizabeth Russell.

Keiton Hall (men’s basketball) and Shelby Kell (women’s swimming and diving) rounded out the Spartan honorees.

Academic all-conference selections have at least a cumulative 3.5 GPA and are varsity athletes.  The cumulative GPA is the student-athletes GPA at the end of the semester preceding the end of the winter season. The student-athlete must have completed the equivalent of a full academic year and must be a full-time enrolled student at the institution to be eligible for the Academic All-Conference award.

The award is named after Tom Bohlsen, who served as the HCAC's first commissioner from 1998 to 2008.