In the first week of filing for local school board races, a number of incumbents have put their names in the hat, along with some fresh faces.

For Warsaw School Board, incumbents Heather Reichenbach, District 2, and Bradly Johnson, District 7, filed with the Kosciusko County Clerk’s Office, along with first-time candidates Tom Westerhof, District 1, and Denny Duncan for District 5. District 1 is currently represented by Mike Coon while District 5’s incumbent is Jeremy Mullins.

All three men who have filed this week for Tippecanoe Valley School Board are incumbents. They are David Lash, District 3; Todd Hoffman, District 5; and Thomas Bauters, District 4.

Kosciusko County Clerk’s Office did not have any filings as of Friday for Whitko or Wawasee school boards.

The only filing Marshall County had as of Friday afternoon for Triton School Board was incumbent Steven D. Stichter, filing for District 2, Etna Township, Kosciusko County.

No one in the Elkhart County Clerk’s Office was able to provide any information on filings for the Wa-Nee School Board.

This list will be updated every Saturday if there are any new filings. School board candidate filing ends at noon Aug. 26.