Photos by Daniel Riordan, Times-Union
Photos by Daniel Riordan, Times-Union
Environmental Education Award
Ethel McClelland (top photo, L) and David Homan (R) were given the Environmental Education Award at Tuesday night’s SWCD dinner.

Master Conservation Farmer Award
Dr. A.G. (second photo, R) and Ann (L) Schafer were given the Master Conservation Farmer Award at Tuesday night’s SWCD dinner.

Essay Contest Winners
Pictured (third photo, L to R): Cole Trouter, Evan Hansen, Andrew Scheidt and Robert White were essay contest winners at Tuesday night’s SWCD dinner. Not pictured is Nic Jansen.

Soil Judging Team Award
Wawasee’s soil judging team was honored at Tuesday night’s dinner. Pictured (fourth photo, L to R) are: coach Randy Warren, Ryan Schlipf, Seth Helfers, Katrina Simbeck and Brittany Ryckman.

Conservation Farmer Of The Year
Mike Pyle (fifth photo) was awarded the Conservation Farmer of the Year at Tuesday’s SWCD annual dinner.

River Friendly Farmer Award
Ron Longyear and AJ Brown Farms were honored Tuesday night. Pictured (bottom photo, L to R) are: Neal, Scott and Stan Brown. Not pictured is Longyear and Dorothy Brown.